Today is the 1st day of December, which begins the countdown to Christmas. I’m going to attempt to do something new this year…a December Daily post! (I’m not sure if I can remember every day, so feel free to shoot me an e-mail if I miss a day so I can play “catch up”.

From 2009-12-02

Andrew is once again going to physical therapy for his tip toe walking, so we started December off with another visit. Tonight he received some new orthotics to wear in his shoes, and needless to say, he is very unhappy about this. They don’t seem to be working like his therapist wanted (she wasn’t there tonight so we just met with the orthotics person), but we are going to try them for a week. Tonight he had to wear them for 2 hrs, and we will slowly add an hour a day until he can wear them a full day at school. We go back to physical therapy next week to see how he is doing and talk further about his plan of care.

