Wow!  Where has the year gone.  It is hard to believe we are already in December.

We had a great Thanksgiving at Mom and Dad’s.  Everyone was there and enjoyed a yummy dinner.  The cousins all had fun playing together.  Like every year, I managed to snag a pic of Andrew watching the Macy’s parade…

Thursday night we went to Kristen’s house to spend the night before heading out in the morning to go shopping!  Andrew stayed with Uncle Craig and played with Kyra and Kaylee.  I managed to get almost everything on my list and am almost done with my Christmas shopping.

Al’s sister came to visit Saturday and Sunday and we had fun checking out the Festival of Trees.  It really helps to start the Christmas season looking at all the beautifully decorated trees.

Today, I put up my Christmas village.  It is always quite the job since I put it on top of the kitchen cabinets…lots of ups and downs!!  Here are pics:

