Not much new going on around here…we are getting settled in to the school year routine.  Tonight, Andrew had his first real night of homework for the school year…every Monday night he has to write a letter to his teacher.  Right now he can pick any topic but later in the school year the teacher will pick the topic.  I’ve heard his teacher this year gives a lot of homework, which will be a little new for him since he didn’t have a whole heck of a lot of homework in 1st grade, but I’m sure we will survive.

Tonight I had the first handbell choir practice for the year…we already play at the early service on Sunday!!  It is basically the same group of people in the choir this year as last, so we will have fun!!!  I hope to do some scrapbooking tomorrow (I have a few challenges at various websites I want to complete) so I will try to share some pages when done.

