Andrew had his last day of swimming lessons yesterday – a fun day!  They had the slides turned on and kids could do whatever they wanted.  Andrew started off on the big slide and then made his way to the…diving board!!!!  Yup, he jumped off the diving board.  He started off having his teacher catch him and he would swim to the edge on his own, but soon his teacher backed up and did not catch him and he did GREAT!  He was able to come up after going under and swim to the edge unassisted.  I am so proud of him!  He also did the drop slide which is a straight speed slide that ends in the 12 ft deep water along side the diving board.  He can’t wait to get back to the pool to be able to go off the diving board and slide again.

I did manage to take a couple of pictures on my cell phone, I just need to figure out how to get them off of my cell phone so I can use them.

