Yup, it’s cold outside.  Andrew’s teacher told me when I was helping in the classroom this afternoon that the district had already called school for Thursday.  Andrew is looking forward to the day off of school.  He’s already making plans to watch movies, play Wii, and play Super Nintendo.  Ah, the life.

Otherwise, we have been busy since my last blog update.  Andrew had a little bit of a hard time re-adjusting to school life, but is doing good now.  He thoroughly enjoyed Christmas break.

I’ve been busy painting our living room.   I painted it a sage green color, and I think it looks GREAT!  Much better than the “construction white” that it was.  My parents, along with my aunt and uncle, are coming over this weekend to install the new laminate flooring in my living room!!  I’m so excited!  Our carpeting has been needing to be replaced for a long, LONG time.  I’ll share pics when everything is done.

Andrew’s room is getting laminate flooring too…we’ve suspected for a while that he has some allergies, so decided that it would be a good idea to get rid of the carpeting and put something in that is easier to clean.  He has been busy all week helping me move most of the stuff from his bedroom down to the family room to make it easier this weekend.

Once all the work is done in the living room I can’t wait to start doing some scrapbooking/papercrafting again.  I have a lot of ideas of things I want to make for the living room/kitchen and am excited to see them hopefully become reality!

