I know I haven’t been a good blogger lately. We have been keeping pretty busy around here with school, physical therapy, swimming lessons, soccer, and church commitments.

Andrew is doing GREAT in school. I am still amazed at how quickly he has picked up reading. I’m hoping he will be like me and continue to love to read…only time will tell though.

Andrew loves soccer. We are half way through the season, and although I will like not having to be up and moving so early on Saturday’s, I know that Andrew will miss it. Here is a pic of him in his new soccer jersey.

Soccer

Soccer

Andrew continues going to physical therapy twice a week. He is getting better at his tip-toe walking, but still has some room for improvement. He has fun playing games with Jennifer, his therapist. She knows how much Andrew likes soccer and the solar system and includes those things in her exercises for him.

Andrew also started swimming lessons a couple of weeks ago. He goes once a week. Saturday afternoon we went to the pool to practice, and he is really swimming all over now by himself! He can’t wait for his lessons tonight to see how far he can swim and to show his teacher how good he is getting.

As for me, church bell choir has started up again, so I am back to practicing every Monday night. I was also blessed to be asked to be Godmother for a friend’s baby, Levi. His baptism was last Sunday. Here is a pic of the cutie!!

Levi

Levi

That is about all I have to add right now. I will try to keep my blog updated, but it is hard to do sometimes!

