That about sums up our life. Just more of the same.

Andrew is still having fun in school, although this morning I thought maybe he was suddenly a teenager instead of a kindergartener. Andrew woke up with a bit of a sore throat, and was just tired, and announced to me that he thought he was going to just stay home from school today because he was too tired. Me, being the mean Mom that I am, didn’t let him get away with it. I made him go off to school as usual, and surprise, surprise, by the time he got home from school he was suddenly cured!! Amazing how that happens.

As per my usual, I worked yesterday at the clinic. Last Monday we had a new person start in reception, and (just a little tidbit about what a small world it really is) it was one of Al’s former employees!! That was a nice surprise. Hopefully she will stick around a little bit longer than the previous receptionist, who quit while still in training. I was able to stay home today since the school district didn’t call this morning (Yeah!)…so I spent the day cleaning/doing laundry/and made homemade chicken noodle soup for supper. Yummy! In scrapbooking news, I got a box of goodies that I ordered online via the big brown truck today, so had fun playing with that tonight. I’ve already used some of it to make a few Valentine’s Day cards. This weekend wisconsinscrappers.com (a message board that I belong to) is having a virtual crop, so I’m looking forward to spending some time scrapbooking.

Al continues to do his usual. He is having a lot of fun golfing on the Wii…especially nice as we go through yet another cold spell. His best game is a -5 for 9 holes. If only real golf was as easy!! In the work world, he has about 5 appointments a day scheduled for the rest of the week, so he will be busy there.

I think I’ve gone on enough about our mundane life. (Speaking of which, Al thinks I should change the name of my blog to “Kim’s Ramblings” leave me a comment if you think I should change it or keep it the same.) It’s time to get ready for bed…Al just bought me some Milano cookies, so I’m going to go make a cup of coffee and enjoy a couple of cookies while watching the news.

